New options in Correlation
Correlation got an overhaul in this release. Separate tabs have been added for the process of Staging Users, and listing Linked Users, Unlinked Users, and Broken Links. The staging process can run in the background, allowing large and complicated user sets to be correlated over multiple sessions. Unlinked users is used to "teach" OneSync about existing accounts. Linked users shows accounts that are already linked and presents the option to break existing links if errors in previous correlations are found. Broken links occur when destination user accounts are deleted manually. OneSync now allows administrators to clear those broken links, permitting OneSync to create new accounts.
Deployment method for Updates
Instead of pushing out application updates manually, OneSync can now be updated with the click of a button. Navigate to the Settings page and click the "Update OneSync" button. You will be signed out of your account while OneSync updates and the version number will change to reflect the new update's version. This button will not appear if the latest version is already installed.
When invalid data is imported from a CSV, the entire import will no longer fail. Valid data will now be imported, while specific invalid data will fail with appropriate errors if it is required information, and warnings if it non-essential data but still invalid. These scenarios include missing data, altered headers, or corrupted files.
Don't Overwrite Mappings
To prevent OneSync from overwriting or editing specific fields for existing users, you need only check the "Don't Overwrite" checkbox next to the mapping in question. These checkboxes can be applied to default mappings and custom mappings. All fields will still be populated when new accounts are being created.