Product: Partner Portal
Audience: Partner Administrator
You can access the Partner Settings page by clicking on the Partner Settings tab on the navigation bar.
Note: Only Partner Administrators have access to Partner Settings
The Partner Settings section allows administrators to edit company information on Partner Portal such as a company’s name, website, contact email, code, and logo.
The Company Contact Email is the email that will be contacted by ClassLink regarding official information or updates. Changing a company’s contact email requires email verification.
You can start this process by typing the updated email in the Company Contact Email field and clicking Verify Email above the text box.
An unverified email will show a red X on the right of the text box whereas a verified email will show a green checkmark.
Administrators can also add additional company contact information in Partner Portal by clicking the ellipsis next to the textbox then clicking on the Add Email button and imputing the contact information.
The Company Code is used for new users to register for your company.
Note: Having a Company Code is optional.
Companies can also upload and manage a custom logo to represent their company. Under Company Logo, click Select to either add or choose an existing image on your Partner Portal.
When uploading, make sure the following is true to the image upload:
- The image format is PNG, JPG, or SVG
- It is at least 100x100px (the image's width and height must be equal)
- Less than 500kb
Partners are able to upload a Memorandum of Understanding document in Partner Settings. Click the upload icon to upload the MOU file.
The Users section allows administrators to invite, manage, and delete users in the company. The Users section can be accessed by clicking on the Users tab on the side nav.
To invite a user:
- Click Invite Users
- Type in the email of the user that is being invited. The user will be using this email to login.
- Use the dropdown next to the email text box to set a permission level for the user to be invited. The pencil icon is for editor permissions. The eye icon is for read-only permissions.
- Click Save.
- The user has been invited. To complete adding this user, have the user follow the steps in the invitation in their email.
Administrators can edit user permissions between can edit and can view by using a user’s permission dropdown.
Use the X on the right side to delete a user from the company.
The API Keys section allows administrators to add, manage, and delete their company’s API keys. The API keys section can be accessed by clicking on the API Keys tab on the side nav under Partner Settings.
To add an API Key:
- Click Add API Key
- Type a key label in the new textbox that says New Key Label
You can copy, refresh, and delete API keys by using the icons next to the API key textbox (respectively).
The Audit Logs section keeps track of all changes made in the company’s partner portal account. The Audit logs section can be accessed by clicking on the Audit Logs tab under Partner Settings.
A CSV report of all actions can be downloaded by clicking the Export button.
Updated: June 2020